The Tweet had gone out!

I don't know whether it was the threat of possible wintry weather tomorrow or the local birds knew it was the RSPB Garden Watch weekend, but the elder tree was bursting with tweeting and chirruping as I set up for my hour's observation this morning.  Even the sparrowhawk landed briefly, disrupting the count for a short while.

Bird Count
5 blackbirds
7 blue tits
2 chaffinches
3 coal tits
2 dunnocks
5 goldfinches
3 great tits
1 house sparrow
2 long-tailed tits
1 magpie
2 robins
8 starlings
1 jackdaw
1 song thrush
2 nuthatches
1 greater spotted woodpecker
1 sparrowhawk

So today's blip had to be bird-centered, taken through the window, of the very irregular visitor who turned out today, the song thrush.

I have finally turned in to my mum, did I really hear a  news story about Birmingham grinding to a halt yesterday as the visit of an American 'make-up blogger' attracted thousands of screaming fans??  Come on kids.......or is it April 1st.....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.