Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Aliens in the garden

My sacrifices for the weather gods to provide me with a solar light box for the santa photos were unsuccessful as we had a beautiful sunny day. Until just after the santa photos finished that is when the clouds came over and we have had rain late this afternoon and this evening. I spent the rest of the day making the costumes for the Christmas card and actually doing it. Finished now and ordered. I hope I get them before Christmas at this late stage. In between all of that, I popped out and got a quick macro between showers. This mantid is about twice the size of the nymphs I have been getting and has a few drops of rain on him/her. They really are very alien looking don't you think. Well that's the weekend over, hope you had a good one.

My sub for this week is Brian who has got himself an ND filter is doing some absolutely cracking shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.