Looking South

By 13south

Origins - What's in a name

My actual origins are just a mile or two along the coast: as per the photo of me aged 2. Does anyone remember the beach photographers who used to come along and snap anyone, especially children, in the hope that fond parents would buy the photos? Wouldn't be allowed nowadays, would it? My current patch of sea is in the other photo: Looking South , the title of my journal, to the Isle of Wight.

The "13" before the "south" is the year I started blipping. I was caring for my mother and needed a simple and cheap hobby to get me out of the house. Six years later it's still getting me out of the house. And I’ve learnt a lot about photography and met some interesting and supportive people along the way.

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting an interesting Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.