MonoMonday: Origins

Note added later: When I did this blip, I thought the theme was just "Origins" but I've now found it was "Origin (What's in a name)". Whoops. Well my blipname comes from the 35 years I spent as an eye surgeon. But having done the blip I'm leaving it as it is! Apologies to Jensphotos.

"What has this photo got to do with today's MM theme of 'Origins'?" you may ask.

Well, it's to show that some common items may have origins that we don't immediately realise. Recycling (or, even better, upcycling) is to be commended, and when I thought about "origins" I remembered that a friend in America had recently bought some new chairs (weighing about 40 pounds each) made from recycled plastic milk bottles. Apparently they're based on a design by Minneapolis architect, Ralph Rapson, and manufactured in Duluth, Minnesota. I'm sure my friend won't mind me having stolen his photo of them to complete todays blip!

In the past we've also had a pencil and a notebook cover, both made from recycled plastic - but we couldn't find them today.

Many thanks to jensphotos for looking after MonoMonday so well this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.