Origins - what’s in a name

As it says in my profile, I like bumblebees.
I never gave them a second thought, until I took some photos of rhododendron flowers while on holiday in New Zealand in 2009. Looking at the photos more closely, I saw many of the flowers were home to busy bumblebees, and a new hobby was born. Since then I’ve been trying to take the perfect bumblebee photo - no luck so far !
As it happened, 2009 was also the year I taught my 62 year-old self to use a computer. With somewhere to store the ever-increasing number of photos, a few years later I decided that I would quite enjoy taking a photo every day, and a quick search online led me to blipfoto.
With the interest in bumblebees I found myself occasionally collecting bumblebee items, and here’s the latest acquisition, a bumblebee tea infuser.
So that’s me - Beewatcher.
( And if you fancy seeing a bee, use the one-year-ago-today button ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.