Stirling work

I could have used a photo of my bike outside an old barn from my bike ride today. I hope nobody is too disappointed that instead I decided to use this photo Ruby sent me.

This week she is working on a restoration at Stirling Castle. As well as the height there was the usual flood of tourists taking photos and mediaeval music playing all day. So, quite a cool way to start the week. And, on balance, better than another photograph of my bike.

In years to come this may also remind me of Mrs S immediately texting Ruby to ask about health and safety precautions.

I managed a short ride out as I’d finished off a proposal over the weekend. And the sun made an appearance.

This evening I made butternut squash soup and Joe and Eve have been laughing their heads off going back through their old Memory Boxes.

So, a nice way to kick the week off for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.