Border Tails

By Swannie

MonoMonday - origins.

The MonoMonday Challenge this week is “origins”, how your blip name came about and how you were introduced to blip. I joined over six years ago now and had blipped every day up until last year. I was introduced by my cousin Rhona, who has since given up, sadly. My blip name comes from my surname, Swan, I have been called Swannie since I was at primary school, as have a lot of my relatives. The easiest way to represent this in a picture was a quick visit to Gunknowe Loch where there are always swans to be found.

This morning, I was up at Whitemoss garage near West Linton, getting the winter tyres fitted that I won in their draw and on the way back I stopped at Newlands cemetery, near Romonno Bridge. It’s a lovely place and all four of my grandparents are buried there. I include a shot of the view from the top of the grave yard in extras. No a bad place to spend eternity, I think!

Thanks, as ever, go to Jensphotos for hosting MonoMonday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.