through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

(Written Jan 28, 2019)

It's a blurry picture.

I know, I know.


But that's how life feels like to me nowadays.
Work, home, sleep.
Be a teacher, a mom, and a wife.

Get through it.





I've been feeling very spiritually numb as well as a result of this fast paced life I live in.
I set reminders to read my bible, but "later".
I say a quick prayer and then, "later" I'll pray more.
We serve at church, but we will sit down and listen a sermon "later".


A part of me blames it on my husband sometimes, who is supposed to be the spiritual leader of our home...

But not of my heart.

What happened to that fire? That hunger?
I want our son to grow up hungry for the LORD, but how will he if we are not showing him what that looks like?

Is it because of how busy we are?
Or am I just...

Numb?


I don't know.





But I know I'm trying to fight it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.