CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Front page news.

The Four in Hand pub is not one I frequent. It is a bit too Karaoke and football for me. My nephew used to live next door. He moved on several months ago. 

So if the murderous piece of indescribable filth who broke the window and threw in a petrol bomb had been a little more competent and had done it six months ago I might have lost someone I love. Never mind the hundred other residents of the flats above and beside the pub. 

This all happened on Sunday morning very early doors. This evening the window is covered, the lights are on, there is a lady behind the bar and folk drinking as normal. A sign of loyalty from regulars I suspect. 

I have no idea what the motivation for the attack was, but this is Leith and folk don't put up with that kind of crap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.