photocogitations

By jembwilliams

Nine's Wide World of Sports Xmas Extravaganza

Invested in a table football game today. Paid an obscene amount of money for it but don't care.

I've loved this game since I first played it in about 1970 at Streetly Youth Club. By 1979, during my first year at university, I had perfected the art of the passback to the central midfielder from the centre forward which catches opponents completely flatfooted as the ball rifles into the back of the net. Then, in 1998, I probably achieved one of the pinnacles of the game, playing at a bar on a beach at Mar del Plata in Argentina.

The Kobble Creek holiday period brings together a star-studded group of individuals to take part in 'Nine's Wide World of Sports', including tennis, backyard cricket, darts and, of course, table football. Some of these people harbour hopes of beating me at the latter.

Dream on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.