O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

I poked Colin Cloud in the eye.....

.... And he said i smelt amazing.

That was my Saturday night.

Lets start at the beginning, which is very dull. And doesn't really need to be told, but i would like to think that in a years time when i look back at the picture, i can read this post and have a record of this day.

I started week 4 of couch to 5 k, which meant it was my first time running solidly for 5 minutes, (with walking in between) it was a cold, wet day, and i decided to do this running around duthie park. I'm not entirely sure why, but it's where i ended up. And i did it. It was tough. I realise that it's only 5 minutes and doesn't sound like much, but please remember, i was very, very lazy. When i returned home, Mrs G was concerned about not making her step count that day. She recently hurt her ankle and has not been out running for a few days. Even though it was crappy weather, i suggested a walk to get her count up to the necessary 10k. We walked up to my favourite little cafe/restaurant. The Sitting Room, had a couple of coffees to warm up, and they gave us a free brownie. I was delighted to say the least. So much so that i wrote them a trip advisor review based on the free brownie alone.

Our evening plans involved a trip to Arbroath to see Colin Cloud, The Forensic Mind Reader. He's brilliant. Absolutely amazing. We've seen him a few times now and he's always a must see when we go to the Edinburgh Fringe. If you get the chance, you should def go and see one of his shows. very entertaining. At one point during the show, he was doing a trick, and needed to show the audience that he really couldn't see what was happening behind him on stage. To do that, he selected a member of the Audience, (me) and said i had to poke him in his eyes and keep my fingers there to ensure he couldn't see. So i did. While i was poking him in the eye, he said "you smell amazing" Which was nice.

So i am strongly considering getting a new business card which simply says...

"I once poked Colin Cloud in the eye, he said i smelt amazing!"

Pretty cool.

Before the show, Mrs G found us an absolutely cracking Italian restaurant, bloody brilliant lasagna. I also wrote them a trip advisor review. I strongly suggest you go there next time you are in Arbroath. Even if you;re not in Arbroath, i strongly suggest you go to Arbroath, and then go to this restaurant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.