Meetings

I had clinic on my own all morning. My Assistant Practitioner Lissa is off this week on annual leave because it's her birthday today. I didn't have time to do my computer work until the clinic had finished, and then it took another half an hour to log into the 3 programmes I need to run including using a VPN number. On a £100 'surf the net' laptop what else would you expect!
I had a 1:1 meeting regarding the changes our senior management want to bring in. It was really a 2:2 as there was me, and HR lady, a nice manager and my union rep. All went well I thought, I basically told them we gave very good care already and that the ladies and CQC were very happy with it, and that we felt there was no need for massive changes that had absolutely no back bone or thought out plans.
After the 2:2, I met up with one of my favourite people, Jen, her 15 year old daughter recently persuaded her to start blip. Here she is in the pool room at the birth centre.
At 6pm we had a union meeting, I won't go on but it was very positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.