More work

Had a really tough day at work today was expecting two new collegues in reception to help to share the workload discovered one had withdrawn on late Friday afternoon and then the other lady didn't turn up this morning don't know why so I ended been the only Teaching Assistant for the three classes (my friend A.the HLTA was going to be late getting in as she was going to her sons assembly) my little charge had a meltdown coming into school so I had take him somewhere quiet to calm down. Then at lunchtime we were two members of staff down and the kids were everywhere, after lunch one of the teachers was out on PPA and A.had to cover the class a child was taken ill and then another had a bump on the head so I was called on for first aid whilst trying to help my own class get dressed after PE a clothing nightmare so glad to get home but then had to work at home making number cards for my group tomorrow. Well sorry fellow blippers for my moans and tomorrow is another day! Lets hope its a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.