outdoors

I had nothing specific planned today and Lesley was working a cover day for someone else. I thought I would catch up on all the tidying of files sorting stuff etc but it was pure blue sky outdoors and I didn't want to waste such a nice day. So, some quick chores then off I went to chat to some birders and talk camera gear at the mill (and glimse the peregrine, in extra). I also got a call from a builder I know who has started some barn conversions, will I do some "before" photos? So off I went to Ashbourne. From there I had the idea to do the sunset on the edges in the Peak district but I lost the race against the sinking sun and could only manage a refection photo of Curbar Edge in the Derwent and a late bit of horizon colour across Owler Tor (in extra).
It pays to be flexible and so nice to have the time to just go and do what you fancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.