What A Journey

For Mono Monday. Not sure why this photo appealed to me, but it did. The power lines parallel the journey. Today's theme is Origins and how we chose our Blip name and how we came to Blip.

As many know, a little over 6 years ago my life took a tragic turn when I lost my 23 year old daughter.I chose the Blip name Doing OK because I hoped I was actually doing ok. Or hoped Blip would help me to. I had reconnected with a cousin I hadn't seen in 40 years and she told me about this wonderful site. My daughter left lots of photos behind, some really beautiful and mostly selfies so it was also a way to connect with something she loved.  I was immediately taken and hooked. And I actually am Doingok, one day at a time.

Many thanks to Jensphotos for hosting MM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.