Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Can I have it please? It smells like you.

Well, I made it back.  From where?  Well, since I was last here . . .
    . . . from Africa
    . . . from all over the western U.S.
    . . . from dozens of physical therapy appointments for this *@%! shoulder that won't heal
    . . . and most recently, from our friend who breeds Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. 

This is our newest addition to the family.  Her name is Yofi (Yiddish for glorious beauty, or so I have been told).  Yofi is a "retiree", meaning that she had a show career and has had a family, and now is with us.  She and Wally, our other Cavalier,  are fast friends. 

She likes to keep me company when I am in my office.  Today, one of my fountain pens slipped to the floor.  Thankfully, it just slid on to her bed.  When she started smelling it, she gave me this look.  I thought she might try to chew on it, but she just smelled it, then after a minute or so went back to sleep.  Good dog!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.