stuartjross

By stuartjross

Maol Ruadh

Very, very slightly muggy this morning following our Christmas night. It was a good laugh.

No need to drive any where with the Maol Ruadh hill still available for the dogs. The snow has receded a lot now but there is sill frost in the ground. It is like the flaky crystalline snow atop the grass and heather has melted briefly only to refreeze once again as it trickles down to come in contact with the frozen soil.

The day; not sparkling like some of our recent ones, air temp above freezing but dull and overcast yet still feeling quite bitter when a breeze gets up.

There are lot of awkward things to juggle for work this week. A couple of jobs I would sooner avoid given the remoteness, forecast and altitude. My dealings with the local printer for our calender is descending in to frustrating delay after delay and if they don't get the parts for their machine soon I will need to go elsewhere but there is little time to spare now, to start the whole process from scratch. I used to deal with a company in Hull and they were quick efficient and cheap. Last year I made the conscious decision to keep it local despite the premium but they don't seem ready or prepared to work with deadlines. I will be really annoyed if I don't get a calendar out for this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.