Would like to discuss a bit about snow?

Working with laptop till noon, and after that went to plough down snow from our roof. Our roofs would tolerate even bigger amount of snow, but it's recommended to clean most of it before the spring, because it will tie more moisture and weight will increase dramatically. At now snow blanket was about 50 cm deep and already quite a heavy, due of wet snowy days on early winter.

I had +100 m2 area to clean and my strategy was to cut about 50 x 50 x 50 cm cubes by a snow scoop. I estimate that weight of each cube was around 20 kg's, so you can imagine amount of work I did. I worked about 3 hours without any breaks and now I can't find any body parts that don't hurt. Tomorrow morning might be very interesting....if I even manage to get up from bed.

In the extra's there are three images around our yard to present those barriers around the house  and what Mr Trump would envy...LOL!

In my Instagram feed there is a slow motion video worth to check out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.