Sneachd

I suppose today should have been for the Compulsory Snow Blip. 

But then, having a strong non conformist streak, I've put it in extras instead.   Radical, eh?

The Blip first. That BBC story about Gaelic in Vilnius was picked up by The National today. I flicked through it over lunch. 

For years I've envied the Lithuanians their independence, albeit at the horrendous price of decades of Soviet occupation and oppression. People in this country forget that the freedom and prosperity they enjoyed between 1945 and (say) 1990 was bought at the expense of Lithuanians (and a whole host of other countries) whom Churchill handed over to Stalin. 

Anyway, I'm glad I got that off my chest and feel better now. 

Now for the Extra - as usual a flurry of snow brought scenes of panic and misery. As you can see, it was a drama. I took the precaution of leaving for work a few minutes later than usual in the hope of missing the traffic armageddon.

It worked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.