Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Drops

For my last morning on this visit I wandered down to the river and then across the fields to Whitchurch, generally regarded as the finest medieval church in the county. Although I frequently visit the graveyard, where there is a lovely display of snowdrops at the moment, I don’t think I’ve been inside the church since my Dad’s funeral service, a couple of months shy of twenty years ago.

On the journey back there was plenty of snow between Manchester and Huddersfield, but nothing at home. The forecast flakes didn’t arrive so I headed out to the football where Bradford City secured a last minute winner in a seven goal 4-3 thriller against Shrewsbury. Not always the best football, but some great goals and a valuable three points for City.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.