Pied Billed Grebe

The robins flew in mass to my flowering cherry tree today and I got an awesome photo of one of them with a berry in its beak....I was so happy to have my Blip in the bag.....BUT I took the SD card out of my camera and immediately heard Ellie crying......I went to pick her up and somewhere along the way I lost the card. I am pretty sure I threw it away, but I couldn't find it anywhere. Oh well, I walked to the pond and got this shot of a Pied Billed Grebe. It was late in the day and the setting sun was reflecting on the windows of the houses on the lake for a golden glow, but not enough light for a great shot of the grebe. 

Tomorrow might quieter since I might not have Ellie. But I might have her......I don't know for sure....my life is lived "one moment at a time". Life is good lived in the moment.....but not so good for planning ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.