Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hand relief

Short of a blip today, so here's the hand cream from the kitchen. The name always makes me smile. It sits on a shelf above the sink so I can pretend I'm the kind of woman who puts hand cream on after the washing the dishes to keep her skin soft and feminine. In fact I (1) hardly ever do washing up and (2) have huge manly hands with hard bits from repetitively grating off my knuckles (by accident, I should add) which no amount of hand cream could restore to femininity.

Anyway, our lovely friends were finally allowed to flee the country today and I hope they have a safe and sunny journey back to Northumberland. The house seems very quiet and still without Gracie pottering about everywhere (and I, of course, am fighting broodiness yet again after a morning spent playing with the little sweetheart).

Backblips are:
Small or very far away?
Tropical North Berwick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.