OldTimer

By OldTimer

Blipping good friends

I Am told it is my 5 year celebration. If I had been diligent and never missed it should have been on Jan 11th.
I Thought of trying to do something really clever and then thought how Rainie has been my mentor and it was her who got me blipping so shot out there to get a blip. It was the middle of the day and scorching hot so not  ideal for photography but got the usual welcome as I always do there at their beautiful home.
I love Blip and it has been such a wonderful journey making new friends all over the world  and meeting Alaska in Alaska and Walking Wombat in Australia. I know I don't always get the commenting done that I should but my intentions are good. The other major thing that I love about blip is being in touch immediately with what is going on in other countries whether it is to sympathise or rejoice it is always interesting.

Thank you so much to all my Blip Mates your a great bunch.. A special thank you to the Queen of blipping Rainie for introducing me to the site and nurturing me along the way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.