Poorly Boy, Sleepy Girl.

Hendrix was dropped off this morning about 07:20 and it soon became apparent that he wasn't well.
Didn't want any porridge, or cereal when I tried to tempt him with mine. Even 'Bing' or 'Hey Duggy' didn't raise a smile and he always laughs at them.
He was obviously tired and when I felt his head he had a temperature. I took him up to change him and he nothing would entertain him, he was very sleepy.
I lay down with him and he fell asleep almost immediately at just after 08:00. 
When His Mummy came to pick him up we gave him some Calpol and drove them both home.

In the meantime, Johanna had arrived with Ruby and she fell asleep on my shoulder, after having some milk.

What a dozy pair we had this morning, but at least Ruby wasn't running a temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.