Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A feather cloud

When I was walking the dog this morning in the 37F weather (bundled up but refreshing!!) I noticed this cloud that looked like a feather. 

It has been a while since I have seen a feather on the ground.  I suppose the birds are using all they have to keep warm here as we have a colder winter than usual.   

But not for long as the weekend forecast is for temps in the 60Fs and by next week we have a couple of days in the low 70s...very springlike!  I think my little yellow jonquils will be bursting open for sure!    Of course, with the warm weather come rain most of the the days!!   We sure could use a break from rain and we will probably get it in the summer when we really need it to combat the 90F and above temps!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.