Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Before and after

A few people have mentioned that they like to see some of the Port Appin buses before they were painted and lettered up, i.e, in their nakedness.  Well here's a Leyland Atlantean in West Coast Motors livery, before and after.  There's a bit of work fettling the casting as they usually have a lot of rough resin edges.  the castings have to be washed and keyed or primed so that the spray paint will adhere.  Then I mask the body out and add lining and colour panels.  Depending on where the bus is destined for or what type it is I usually make new decals (waterslide transfers) for fleet names and destination blinds.  The interiors are painted  and then the whole thing is fitted together.  I often make my own adjustments to the body so that it represents a specific vehicle.  In this case I've fitted flush screens in a style that Glasgow Corporation used on their very first Atlanteans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.