Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Crecy plate pies

I've spent most of today planning a party. According to the calculations I made this morning, this time next week we will be expecting between a minimum of 37 and a maximum of 65 friends at our house for Christmas sausages, mince pies, drinks and other seasonal goodies. I estimate that on the night itself we'll probably welcome around 46 guests.

On the basis of my estimate I went shopping for supplies at lunchtime, and then spent most of the afternoon cooking. So far I have made 55 crecy plate pies and 17 mince pies. A couple of these goodies seem to have already made their way into Mr hazelh's tummy. The rest are destined for the freezer.

I will add to the stocks next Sunday morning, with another fresh batch of mince pies and some mini quiches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.