As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Long Tailed Tit

It was chilly today but lovely and sunny so off I went to Alney Island in Gloucester.    I'd not planned to stay there for long but as usual once I'd arrived it was hard to leave.    I spent about 3 or so hours pottering about and this evening have been scrubbing my trainers which ended up caked in mud :)

I didn't come home with many decent pics but who cares - the enjoyment is in the pottering about, spotting the woodpecker, the bunny, the pheasant and various other birds - oh and the cattle who roam free across the reserve.

Ledley has taken a liking to my scruffy old thick fleece so he's asleep on that this evening.   Whilst it's lovely having him curled up on my lap in the evenings, it's also quite good to have both arms free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.