Swivelhead!

My crunchy knees finally caused me to book in with Physio Richard today.  Big mistake to try and keep up with the youngsters on the long downhill in to the village the other evening.  I reckon the pavement pounding was the culprit!

So the prescription is: 3 x 10 slow dips daily; a month of flat off road running; advice about the new trainers and a review in a month.  I am going to miss my evening outings with the Hobblers!

Once home it was time for lunch and then I was off to a neighbour's for a couple of hours to look at transferring and cataloguing his photos on his computer.  Thank you for the bottle of wine Jeff!!

Just time to do a few chores and then it was pilates.  The heating hadn't clicked on in the chapel so we began with several warm-up exercises on chairs.  It was funny to 'see folk' as usually we are lying on the floor!

Whilst my soup was defrosting at lunch time, I took a look out at the birds in the elder tree and enjoyed seeing this female blackbird hopping along the wall, keeping an eye out backwards for the neighbourhood cats no doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.