The Beautiful Bobs

Oh you've no idea how much this parcel through the post meant to me today.

Or how big the smile was on my face when I turned the calendar to February. 

The Beautiful Bobs
Orkney Exposed
Islanders Bare All for Brain Disorders
Calendar 2019

I couldn't find your blips Bobs AKA PorridgeWog and HappyValley where you talked about baring all to create this calendar to raise funds for the neurosurgical trauma ward in Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, but Its brilliant. Thank you so much I am chuffed to bits with it. 

I spent the day at the RVI again today, this time with my little Granddaughter age 8 who had go under a General Anaesthetic to remove some teeth today. We left at 11.45am and didn't return home until after 6pm. Little one was sleepy and a bit tearful so she was snuggled into bed with her mummy to open a little present and watch the princess Ella movie together until she fell asleep. She'll feel better tomorrow.

There was a box from Appleyard London on my backdoor step when I got home and a bouquet of gorgeous flowers inside from the lovely family I stayed with in london when their Son was born, I had no vase for them and resorted to the bottom half of the cookie jar which is a cartoon cow.

Then there was the letter from the hospital, which led me into a bit of a meltdown, it wasn't just cells in my lymph node, it was a small tumour. I'd forgotten that bit until I read it in black and white. The meltdown soon passed, I rang a friend who held that space for me and once it had washed over me and away I opened the next package that had been pushed through my letterbox today by the postman from the Bobs. Like I said it made me smile a lot. Timely, very timely. 

Thank-You You Two xx

I've spent the last couple of hours taking this picture, uploading it, searching through some of your blips and looking at the pictures all over again in the calendar, Im feeling calm and ready for bed now, wrapped up in love from my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.