Windy and Cold......

The temperatures in Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois Indiana........   they are awful!   Chicago last night had  -54 F!!!     It was so cold that all of the schools were closed, some states canceled mail delivery, I saw one reporter take a cup of boiling water and throw it in the wind.   It Immediately froze into crystals and floated down to the ground.

I am very grateful that I live in Florida.   The temperatures in the northern parts of America are the worst I have ever heard of.  I hope everyone there is well and gets through this Polar Freeze.

I Blipped the Flag flying in our wild wind today.  At least there was a nice blue sky, the sun wasn't warm and fingers and hands got cold, quickly.    
         The other picture in the collage is of a spent rose, or 2.  The cold nights and frosts have been very on the roses that decided to bloom.   The leaves have also taken a lot of wear and tear from the weather and wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.