I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

EB Already

Whoever designed this house had a lot of art they wanted to showcase. I realize how important light is, but I was amazed how the light changes this picture.

This was taken in 2015 when we took an airboat ride in the bayou, just outside of New Orleans. It was a fun adventure, ending a week of golf across the gulf. (It is a metal print)

Today was filled with some puttering around the house, Bunker duties, (Tony still down), major shopping and then after dinner we watched a 2012 movie called "Quartet" with Maggie Smith. We are fans of hers from her Downton Abbey days. 

I did go by to see if the herons were about, but there wasn't a sign of them. Looking at the picture from yesterday, it appears that one is in it's breeding plumage, so I may not be far off about nesting...just not right about where it is happening.

I am grateful the sun was shining today. I have more motivation and energy when it does. I am going to have to learn to live with overcast days. We seem to have them a lot.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.