The one morning that I had to go out and I woke to find it had snowed overnight. The road reports made it sound worse than it was and I'd opted to take my husband's car which has winter tyres so the journey was fine. 

An hour at Lloyd's bank in Kendal (excellent customer service) and I now have access to my Aunt's bank account with online banking too. It seems strange having control over money that's not yours. 

I drove past these trees and the barn on my way home so after a quick lunch walked back to Waterhead and took some photos. I did walk all the way round the barn trying to get a different angle but preferred this.

Finally my brother got a call from the care home (my phone was turned off all morning).  My Aunt had been transferred there from hospital on Monday and they were wondering about her belongings. I'd explained that to the manager a week past Thursday and she agreed that someone could collect the bags I'd packed from the house. Not the best of starts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.