Beer for a Birthday

The beer steward at New Seasons helped me choose a few beers for a birthday gift. I was thinking of three quart bottles of something I hadn't tried or seen before, and I did end up with new to me beers, but she steered me toward the new packaging: bigger cans and smaller quarts. These are three from Baerlic Brewing: New Noise IPA, Punk Rock Time IPA "just enough angst to keep us determined," and Dark Thoughts a black IPA.
Our former neighbor, my long-time Pilates instructor, is spending the night here on her way from far-away Joseph, OR, where she now lives, to San Diego, where her brother lives. Sure is nice to see her again.
Oh, had my cataract post-op; turns out both eyes are fine, the ophthalmologist even said once I get new lens for my glasses, I will be able to see everything perfectly well. I think I'll go with that promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.