Blue Dogs

By bluedogs

It's Paving-tastic!

Blue is enjoying the new paving in the garden.

My other half's dad has done a grand job laying the slabs. They've not been pointed yet, but it's great to be able to walk down the garden without getting muddy shoes (or paws).

This part of the garden has been an ongoing project for about 5 years. I know a garden is a long term thing, but I'll be so glad when we finally get a greenhouse down there and I can really get stuck into the veggie patch. We started by building some raised beds in wood and last year we replaced the rotting wood with brick ones. I haven't had much time to grow things recently, but I still enjoyed a good crop of raspberries and runner beans this year.

We used to have an old conservatory on the back of the house which I grew tomatos and cucumbers in during the summer, but that got knocked down as part of the building work so I wanted a greenhouse to replace it. That was about three years ago. Hopefully we can get one before the growing season starts next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.