Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A bit of a blur

Quite a topsy turvey day.

I had my end of year review this morning, in theory to discuss my rating for last year and part of the bonus calculation.  This on a day when we were waiting for the outcome of the negotiations between our company and our former employer, not knowing if we would have a job tomorrow.

A meeting was called for this afternoon but I had my appointment with the consultant about my hip so I had to wait until after my appointment to ring my manager and get an update.  I need to have an MRI scan on my hip.

It is not good news.  No deal was done.  All the information we were given by our former employer about how we would have our redundancy terms and conditions met are now "incorrect", the information that we were given by our new employers about us being part of a company with assets was also "incorrect".  So we have been left with nothing while others have profited.  My husband worked at our site for 40 years and I have been there for almost 27 years so I feel pretty angry and sick tonight.  They are talking to the administrators and we have been told we have to attend work as we have to comply with our contract of employment, which seems one sided as the company doesn't have to comply with its side of the contract.  I'm sure things will become clear in due course, but we have been done out of a significant redundancy payment.

My blip is another sunrise.  The one bright spot of the day, and with an intentional camera blur.  Thank you to Ingeborg for hosting abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.