De-Icer

A very early start this morning for me (Chris) with a drive to Luton to get a plane to Edinburgh for the day. I saw -6C on car temperature gauge, not the coldest in the UK I'm well aware but pretty cold for Buckinghamshire where weather usually gets pretty moderated. One parked up and checked in, a combination of a lack of serviceable plane and then being at the back of the queue for de-icing meant we ended up leaving an hour late. I didn't get a window seat but spied some fabulous snowy views on the way into Edinburgh, annoyingly. Caught the tram into the city and crawled into my workshop 30 mins late but it was still a good session, definitely worth travelling for.

Waiting at Edinburgh to come home this evening I spotted (and grabbed a quick iPhone shot) this plane going through the de-icing regime. We were delayed again leaving for Luton due to cumulative delays for our plane across the day. Home by 9pm though, along but semi-productive day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.