Busy

Another builder visiting this morning then into work for the meeting I’d been worrying about...think we found a way through. A beautiful cold crisp clear day again, but I didn’t have time to join V and L on their constitutional around the gardens at lunchtime unfortunately. We had sun streaming through the windows after 4pm though... really lifts the spirits to have more light.
Later I did get a walk going over to the reopening of the art college main building after 2 years of refurb....I’m liking the changed colours used in the entrance area. Bumped into an architect I’ve been arranging to come and advise on the flat next week and we had a good chat...hopeful! Walked back to an exhibition launch and chatted with NM, then CK and I walked over to see a new opera (extra). We popped in for some delicious fresh handmade dumplings nearby first, and had a good gossip before seeing it. Story of scientists’ ship trapped in the ice and a woman found frozen in the ice who comes back to life. Murder and mayhem followed (obviously...it’s opera!). Complex music. Liked the orchestral parts, and the singers were great but not many tunes! I wonder if new music always sounded strange and difficult when audiences first heard it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.