Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Grown kids

an enhanced version
more photographs and drawings
visual treasure

I loved Just Kids when I read it a few years ago (just as loved M Train a little later on). When Julie found out there was an "Illustrated" version of the book, we were really pleased. Except the ones we found were far beyond our current means. But Julie kept an eye out for it and grabbed an opportunity much more in line with our abilities... It arrived on Wednesday.

What to do with our other copy, now that we have this far better one?

We're just finished with our panto but we're already thinking of our next production: an adaptation for the stage of Agatha Christie's A Murder Is Announced. Although I already know who I'll be playing, I won't reveal it here before our director makes the official announcement in a fortnight. Suffice it to say it's a part that is right in line with my previous two... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.