Squirrel

this morning I got up and the first thing I did was to watch last night's Rugby League. It was the first game of a new season, and featured the team I support, Wigan Warriors and their nearest and fiercest rivals, St. Helens. It wasn't a bad match, some new rule changes to get used to, making the game even faster! In the end Wigan lost by 10 points, but there were some promising signs. we have a new coach and some new players too so it will all take a while to gel. Not too long though I hope!

I've also been down to the Arbo for photos. I was realty disappointed that the Winter Wonderland of yesterday had disappeared and it was just another cloudy, dull day. But the squirrels were very busy and I took a few shots of them. Also of the frozen pond! It doesn't feel as cold as yesterday, though it did snow for about 30 seconds as I walked to the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.