Angelique

By Angelique

OH SO PRETTY

This lovely Hyacinth came into the house last week.  There are three blooms and they were in tight bud.  In just one week we have three large stems with a scent that fills the kitchen.

No outside flowers in view to a heavy fall of snow yesterday.  Most unusual for here but we couldn't drive out of the village which meant I had to wait until late this morning when the roads began to thaw after a heavy frost last night.

Poor Matthew is still waiting for collection and we hope to get him tomorrow (Saturday), hoping by then the A30 will be passable and all the abandoned cars will be gone.

It was my youngest son's birthday today and he will be 33.  I hope he will one day acknowledge my existence!

We can only live in hope for without out there is nothing.

Stay warm my fellow blippers and safe.  Spring will come eventually. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.