Looking South

By 13south

Snow Patrol

A chilly patrol this morning.  Has anyone read the Narnia books or seen the film?  This lamp post reminds me of the one in the forest during the reign of the White Witch.  If the date stamp shows up on this photo, apologies.  I was using a little point-and-shoot camera and didn't realise the date stamp was on.

Next stop Bournemouth Uni to act as a guinea pig for a PhD student who was doing research into ageing and dementia.  Having spent an hour at the roadside watching the antics of Bournemouth drivers when confronted with snow, I decided to catch the uni bus. I then spent an exhausting two hours sat in front of a computer pressing buttons to say whether I thought pink vases on stands had been moved from their original positions in a picture.  I received the munificent sum of £12 for my trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.