Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1560. Perth....River Tay...

Another full on day today....straight into town this morning via the gym to deal with some nonsense over me cancelling my membership.  They cancelled my old membership....gave me a new 12 month contract at a greatly increased cost without telling me they were going to do it....I only swim at the gym and I’ve been doing boxercise at home so I’m only swimming once a week so it’s really not worth it...
After a short conversation with a very rude manager who denied that I was entitled to any sort of “cooling off” period for the new contract....which contravenes UK consumer law...I have left them to sort it out...either way I’m not staying a member and they will be refunding me money they’ve taken without my permission!
After this I collected our second Wi-Fi device from Argos....and ..... drum roll.... it works!  So one issue resolved anyway....
Next stop was a review of my hearing aids which was fine....then coffee with my youngest son followed by a trip to Game to help him choose a new iPhone....sorted....then over to the council offices to sort out a bit of an issue with his council tax....also sorted....then a lovely lunch out with my hubby and home to a phone call from Apple to get them to look at our iPad screens.....phew...appointment made and now.....relax....
Then I realised I’d forgotten to look for a suitable Blip....I took my camcorder out with me and shot some video of the Tay....I’m loving using it every day....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.