Some kind of wonderful

The sun broke through for all of 15 minutes this afternoon and I liked the way it lit up the pages of my book.

Had a really bad night with very little sleep and managed to get an early appointment at the docs. After a long process of elimination, he thought I may have food poisoning. Murron was very poorly over christmas with similar symptoms and he wondered if our water supply, which we get from the farm, might be contaminated. I was hoping for some kind of magic elixir, instead it's nil by mouth and lots of rest. However lying in bed doesn't get my college work done and I can't help fretting over it.

Some kind of wonderful did happen though, an unexpected gift gave me a much needed boost. I don't know who it's from, but thank you. Very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.