Frozen in time

What happened to the thick snow we were promised? The country has come to a virtual standstill. Train timetables have been altered to accommodate the delays due to adverse weather conditions. Snow is not an unnatural occurrence; it is a natural phenomenon.  Why does England react as if it is the end of the world? I am sure Scotland copes very well with far more snowstorms than us.

But today, the snow did not come.  Instead we have been subjected to grey gloomy skies, no sunshine, and  sleet and rain. The chicken field is awash with mud although I am sure the feathered friends prefer it to frozen earth.

My blip is of the daffodils that reached this stage in their growth in early January.  I expected them to bloom but they have been fixed in time. I admit to editing the picture to give a bit of colour on this sullen day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.