Frozen Bubble

I decided to take advantage of the single-digit temperatures overnight and go out on the porch early with my bubbles to see if I could get a decent shot.  I have tried this a couple of times before but have failed miserably.  This time was a little better but I was still faced with a number of challenges: 
1.  Getting a decent bubble to land and not break
2.  Getting it to land where you desired it to so that the background was decent.  Didn't succeed in this.
3. Finding the right depth of field to get the most detail.
4. Focusing successfully with so little contrast.
5. Getting a shot before it starts to collapse.
5. Not freezing to death in the process.

This is better than I have done before, but not quite what I envisioned. Will have to give it another go if it stays this cold.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.