All wrapped up

Attended a Creative Breakfast this morning at 9am (yes 9 am in subzero temperatures –4C) to see a “work in progress” drama workshop for Veterans suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder.
 
If I had not already promised a friend that I would go I doubt if I would have made the effort.
 
Creative Breakfasts are a new venture started by the Macrobert arts centre aimed at providing an informal networking event for all those interested in the arts and at the same time giving a space for people to try out new ideas, like the Veterans today.
 
 
What made it special was these were not actors but men who had been through traumatic experiences and were now using drama to come to terms with what happened in their lives.
 
 
 
Photo: I had a chilly walk  this afternoon around Stirling university campus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.