AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Bird of Paradise Flower

A little bit of a cheat from me today, not a photo of a flower but a photo of a painting of a flower.

Had to go into town to do my fortnightly requirement and get some sugar, as I also took my laptop to use the free wi-fi in the library to do some job searching I didn't take the camera. When I got back I decided that it was too cold to go back out so took some alternative photos.

A few months ago I participated in a couple of art courses, i have never painted before and to be honest I have seen pictures by 5 year olds that were better than my first attempts. However just a couple of months later and I had improved massively, proving a statement that I read in a book "Any-one can paint, every-one can paint". My blip is of a "Bird of Paradise" flower that I painted using acrylic paints.
Todays extras on my blog are photos of some more of my paintings. You can see them at https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ 
I have also added an extra here of the sunset this evening as seen from my window, pretty unusual clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.