Studio Selfie

This is the 2019 Panorama edition.  It took me way too long, as these types of blips usually do. 

It happens this time of year. Too lazy to go outside. Too cold to go outside.  Especially today, with temps in the minus teens F.  My car thermometer said -15 on the way in today.  I think that's the lowest I've ever seen it.  Wind chills were said to be in the -30s.  Todays weather puts the F in fahrenheit.

Tech stuff:
The background is a four shot panorama of the empty studio.  Then I shot myself in the seven different poses from the same tripod setup I took the panorama shots from.  I ran into a little trouble comping them in since the panorama stitching warped the overall image in places, especially on the sides where I stretched in in processing to avoid tight cropping.  So in some respects I set the trap for myself. Not sure how, but I messed up one of the layers with an eraser and didn't notice it until after a few saves so I had to totally start that layer over.  I learned a lot about using brush flow and opacity when it comes to the eraser and in recreating some shadows and reflections.  I find these types of exercises are good learning tools.  (I've really come to enjoy the LR-PS workflow.) Plus the comments from my facebook friends when I posted it there, were entertaining.  I got inspired after seeing some of the older manyme's show up in FB memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.