MstrWWR

By MstrWWR

Battered and bruised

Battered and bruised is how I feel... After a 20-30minute run today... Not a long run I know, but it's the first run I've done in five or so years? Ideally it's not something I should be doing at all... And at times physically unable to do anyhow because wonderful delights of pain. But hey ho... This is my attempt to fight through the barrier.

Apparently there is no gain without pain (not sure that's true) but I need to get active again and this is one of things to do, and thankfully I have a very supportive housemate to get me to to that :')

Depression kills, my physically pain torments and kills, and at times things are bad. But as hard as it is, always got to fight on, and strive for a positive... I don't expect to be happy all the time as that's life and that's not a bad thing, it's the only way we can adapt, appreciate and grow. But I do expect to 'try' - constantly fight to be happy and in control. It's hard but, hey got to love a challenge.. :)

I'm not very good at expressing how I feel and want to say... But the best part of me is when I'm with my sister, dad and friends, or helping people. It sounds juvenile I guess, but that's where I want to be in life, regardless of other things.

I guess what I am saying is... I need to get out of my room and house, I can't let the dark times get to me... And even if it causes pain (like the running shoes) it's for the good. Just need to remember that.

Sorry for being a sap x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.